Skip to content

my front porch.

3 April 08

so i’m taking this video class.  and my assignment is to create a 3-4 minute video with the theme “my front porch” as the guidance.  i’ve been trying to get people to let me interview them.  the people that have businesses here, boy are they eager to “help out.”  i love it.

i have met some really cool people that are committed to the neighborhood.

the people that live here, well, let’s just say i don’t blame them for not trusting a little white girl movin into their neighborhood and next thing you know she’s got this big camera on her shoulder and wants to put you on t-v.  even my own husband was too shy. 

however, despite these snags and some anxious moments over the lack of interviews, i’ve got three now and will soon go for my fourth.  so i’ll have about one hour of people talking, to narrow down into 3 minutes.  yeah, i think despite my worries i’ll have plenty to work with.

i’ll share it with you when it’s done.  and i’ll let you know what time to watch the public access cable station that it’ll air on.  meanwhile, i’m learning how much more effort i need to put into getting to know my neighbors. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 4 April 08 2:30 am

    Ah, yes, you’ve just been tagged! (visit http://laterain.wordpress.com/2008/04/03/six-word-autobiography/ for details).

  2. rubyslipperlady permalink
    8 April 08 9:16 am

    Awesome again, can’t wait to see it. I really know nothing and would like to know just a bit of editing so that I can put together some things over here. I just recorded a coworkers son reading a book in Swahili and English to my mom’s third graders. It is soooo cute!

Leave a Reply

